Petition Disney to Release All Disney Afternoon Shows

September 21, 2013 inFeatured Posts, News

Author: Lavalle Lee

If you are a child of the 80′s and 90′s like I was, you remember watching such shows as Ducktales, Chip n’ Dale, Resue Rangers, Talespin, Darkwing Duck, Bonkers, Quack Pack, The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, Marsupilami, Gargoyles, and many more. If you are not familiar with the Disney Afternoon Shows, they were produced by Walt Disney Television Animation and aired between 1990 and 1997. The sad thing about these great shows is not all of them are available for purchase to have in your own home collection.

I recently got in contact with Jason Martin Schlierman, creator of the popular site Open Vault Disney. His mission is to petition Disney to release these great titles and others such as One Saturday Morning cartoons and the 1983-1997 Disney Channel Original Series shows.

SIGN HERE: Sign the Disney Afternoon Petition!

SIGN HERE: Sign the Disney Channel Original Series Petition!

SIGN HERE: Sign the One Saturday Morning Petition!

The Disney Afternoon shows, (All together, these 18 animated shows and 13 animated specials represent the original years of production at Walt Disney Television Animation.) including:

-Adventures of the Gummi Bears (1985-1991) – Final 48 episodes
-Ducktales (1987-1990) – Final 25 episodes
-Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers (1989-1990) – Final 14 episodes
-TaleSpin – (Region 2 & 4 Releases)
-Darkwing Duck (1991-1992) – Final 39 episodes
-Goof Troop (1992-1993) – Final 25 episodes
-Bonkers (1993-1994) – All 65 episodes
-Aladdin: The Series (1994-1996) – Proper volume sets for all 86 episodes
-Gargoyles (1994-1997) – The final 13 episodes
-The Shnookums and Meat Funny Cartoon Show (1995) – All 13 episodes
-The Lion King’s Timon and Pumbaa (1995-1999) – All 85 episodes
-Quack Pack (1996) – Proper volume sets for all 39 episodes
-Mighty Ducks (1996-1997) – All 26 episodes
-The Wuzzles (1985) – All 13 episodes
-Fluppy Dogs (1986)
-Sport Goofy in Soccer Mania (1987)
-DuckTales: The Treasure of the Golden Suns (1987) – The movie cut
-The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (1988-1991) – All 50 episodes
-DuckTales: Time is Money (1989) – The movie cut
-Super DuckTales (1989) – The movie cut
-Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers: To the Rescue (1989) – The movie cut
-TaleSpin: Plunder and Lightning (1990) – The movie cut
-Darkwing Duck: Darkly Dawns the Duck (1991) – The movie cut
-Winnie the Pooh and Christmas Too (1991) – The tv special
-The Little Mermaid: The Series (1992-1994) – All 31 episodes
-Raw Toonage (1992) – All 12 episodes
-Marsupilami (1993) – All 13 episodes
-Gargoyles: The Heroes Awaken (1994) – The movie cut
-Boo to You Too! Winnie the Pooh (1996) – The tv special original version
-Mighty Ducks: The Movie (1996) – The movie cut
-A Winnie the Pooh Thanksgiving (1998) – The tv special original version

Some good news that not everyone knows of, is that the Disney Movie Club has released some never before released on DVD sets such as Goof Troop box set 1 and 2, and the final episodes of Gargolyes and Talespin. Be sure you pick these great titles up!

Links to get involved: