Forums

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: [Paid] 2D character animation for serious fighting game
kupo15
Post [Paid] 2D character animation for serious fighting game
on: July 17, 2015, 17:02

I have been developing a 2D fighting game for about 3 years now. Recently a super talented comic illustrator joined our team and created a stunning art style that we are now running with. He was also planning on doing animations but recently due to personal reasons he has to unfortunately take a back seat role and we are looking for someone to fill his shoes. The positions we are looking for are:

I will be accepting applications until 7/26 but please send applications until I officially close this thread

frame by frame hand drawn animators
clean up artists
coloring artists

The fighting game is in 1080 resolution so the character art is HD as well, around 400-500px tall. We are looking to create an animation pipeline (line drawing/animator, coloring, cleanup artist etc) as the scope of the project is too overwhelming for one person to handle themselves.

Qualifications:
Here are links to the current artist's works that he gave me to interview for the job.

This is an animation test he showed me

Here are the characters that he has done for us so far as these are the in game versions that will need to be animated and colored. The style is cell shaded anime-ish.

IN GAME VERSIONS

The animation style can't be 100% traditional like Disney (look how weird Aladdin for Genesis looked). The animation style is based off of Smash bros Melee's animations but in 2D handrawn form. If you are applying for the animation position you must be able to handle the level of detail in these characters. Also here is a sample animation that he did.